English | 繁體中文 | Español | Русский | Tagalog | Tiếng Việt

Newcomers Health Program

Newcomers Health Program 2018-03-28T13:58:00+00:00
Newcomers Health Program provides the following services to newly documented refugees, asylees, and victims of trafficking:
  • Health assessments
  • Mental health assessments
  • Health education
  • Medical interpreting at Family Health Center
  • Medical and social service referrals
  • Links to specialty services and continuing health care

For more information, please refer to the Newcomers Health Program brochure or visit our other webpage here.

For other resources and services, please visit San Francisco Coalition for Asylees, Immigrants and Refugee Services (SF-CAIRS).

Contact:

  • Address is Zuckerberg San Francisco General, 995 Potrero Avenue, between 21st and 22nd Street, 5th floor, Green Team
  • Telephone for information and appointments (415) 206-8608
  • Fax number is (415) 206-5513

We Have Staff Who Speak:

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Cantonese
  • Mandarin
  • Russian
  • Mongolian
  • Burmese
  • Arabic

Hours of Operation:

Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
8:30AM – 4:30PM 8:30AM – 4:30PM 8:30AM – 4:30PM 8:30AM – 4:30PM 8:30AM – 4:30PM

 

Closed during San Francisco City holidays.

Staff

Cristy Dieterich, MPH
Cristy Dieterich, MPHProgram Manager
Direct: (628) 206-7627
Fax: (415) 206-5513
Email: cristy.dieterich@sfdph.org
Sammi Truong, MSW
Sammi Truong, MSWClinical Services Coordinator
Direct: (415) 206-8608
Fax: (415) 206-5513
Email: sammi.truong@sfdph.org
Zaw Phan
Zaw PhanQuality Assurance Coordinator, Health Worker/Interpreter - Burmese
Direct: (415) 206-5748
Fax: (415) 206-5513
Email: zaw.phan@sfdph.org
Ibtisam Dahud
Ibtisam DahudHealth Worker/Interpreter - Arabic
Direct: (415) 206-5756
Fax: (415) 206-5513
Email: ibtisam.dahud@sfdph.org
Freda Luu
Freda LuuHealth Worker/Interpreter - Cantonese & Mandarin
Direct: (415) 206-5755
Fax: (415) 206-5513
Email: freda.luu@sfdph.org
Alta Bayanjargal
Alta BayanjargalHealth Worker/Interpreter - Mongolian & Russian
Direct: (415) 206-8607
Fax: (415) 206-5513
Email: altankhuar.bayanjargal@sfdph.org
Alla Rivas
Alla RivasHealth Worker/Interpreter - Spanish & Russian
Direct: (415) 206-8663
Fax: (415) 206-5513
Email: alla.rivas@sfdph.org