華埠公共衞生局–我們的工作

華埠公共衞生局–我們的工作 2019-01-16T12:01:19-08:00

初級保健

提供全方位的門診醫療服務,包括:預防,診斷和治療;產前,婦科和產後保健;兒童健康和殘疾預防(CHDP)考試;現場和電話醫療諮詢;保險資格篩选和註冊;社會服務和諮詢;醫學營養療法;健康教育;和臨床藥學服務。

牙科診所 

華埠公共衞生局的牙科診所致力於為舊金山的年輕人提供服務。最初以學齡兒童為目標,其服務範圍已擴大到覆蓋21歲以下的年輕人。任何年齡的孕婦也有資格接受產前諮詢和輕微的恢復需求。當前大多數患者都接受了Denti-Cal或Healthy Kids計劃的承保。那些未包含在保險計劃中的人將根據家庭收入按比例收費表計費。牙科診所將採取大多數預防措施,例如檢查和清潔。提供正常的填充和提取。不提供正畸,根管治療,修復和高級口腔手術。診所的工作人員是在周一,週三,週四和周五的上午8:00至下午5:00。它位於二樓228室。探訪僅是按預約的時間進行,以便可以給患者足夠的時間進行治療。工作人員精通英語,廣東話和普通話,請致電(415)364-7636與他們聯繫。

婦女,嬰兒和兒童(WIC)補充營養計劃

WIC 是一項特別的補充營養計劃,適用於懷孕,哺乳或最近有嬰兒,嬰兒和五歲以下兒童的婦女。 WIC計劃提供補充食品(例如牛奶,奶酪,穀物,雞蛋,豆類,花生醬和果汁),母乳喂養和營養教育以及轉介醫療保健。

社區健康教育

CPHC健康教育服務為講漢語的人提供與文化相關且與語言相稱的服務。這些服務包括:

  • 加州兒童廣東話和普通話課程(16小時)–嬰兒/兒童心肺復蘇術,兒童急救(8小時)和預防性健康,安全與營養(8小時)
  • CPR /急救/預防健康,安全與營養/強制性虐待兒童記者的廣東話和普通話培訓
  • 雙周中國婦女癌症支持小組–為華語女性癌症患者
  • 中國癌症倖存者同伴支持計劃–為新診斷的癌症客戶提供一對一電話支持
  • 戒菸課程和無菸生活茶話會–吸煙者和家人的課程
  • 慢性病自助課程-為患有慢性疾病的人們提供更健康的生活講習班。

有關課程的詳細信息和註冊,請單擊此處。 

CPHC Health Education

社區營養

CPHC營養服務部為個人諮詢和基於人群的營養干預項目提供營養診所:“健康的加州-中國項目網絡”和“ Lowfat中國烹飪項目”。由美國農業部通過加利福尼亞公共衛生部資助的“健康加州-中國項目網絡”使用“預防頻譜”模型,通過社區和媒體宣傳,增強個人消費者權能,建立聯盟,制定政策,促進日常體育活動以及水果和蔬菜的消費與社區合作夥伴進行設置和協作,並發起了“我們可以!®中國家庭運動”。這是一項雙語營養和體育鍛煉計劃,專注於華人社區的肥胖症預防。重點是運用中國傳統的家庭觀念,讓全家一起學習和採取健康飲食和積極的生活方式。 Lowfat Chinese Cuisine項目開發了與文化相適應的營養材料,包括手冊,食譜和視頻。

CPHC Nutrition We Can2

社區外展

與加大伯克利分校 (UC Berkeley) 和 加大三藩市分校 (UCSF) 的本科生和研究生,社區衛生網絡 (Community Health Network),San Francisco Consortium Clinics 的臨床醫生和衛生局管理人員,整個的獨立醫師協會以及 三藩市衞生局 (SFDPH)傳染病控制與預防部門的領導作為全市舊金山乙肝免費運動的一部分,CPHC為乙肝提供免費篩查和低成本疫苗接種。CPHC還舉辦社區課程以提高認識,與當地社區機構合作提高他們的教育,測試能力為使用其服務的客戶接種疫苗,並在指導委員會中任職,該委員會負責監督全市製定臨床實踐指南的計劃。

語言服務

  • 英語
  • 廣東話
  • 普通話
  • 他加祿語
  • 越南文

English | 繁體中文 | Español | Русский | Tagalog | Tiếng Việt

Chinatown Public Health Center – What We Do

Chinatown Public Health Center – What We Do 2018-03-27T18:06:28+00:00

Primary Care

A full scope of ambulatory health services is offered, including: preventative, diagnostic, and therapeutic treatments; prenatal, gynecology and postpartum care; children health and disability prevention (CHDP) examinations; onsite and telephone medical advice; insurance eligibility screening and enrollment; social service and counseling; medical nutrition therapy; health education; and clinical pharmacy services.

Dental Clinic 

The Dental Clinic at Chinatown Public Health Center is dedicated to serving the young people of San Francisco. Originally targeting school age children, its services have expanded to cover young adults up to 21 years old. Pregnant women of any age are also eligible for prenatal counseling and minor restorative needs. Most of the current patients are covered by the Denti-Cal or the Healthy Kids program. Those not covered by an insurance program will be billed according to a sliding scale fee schedule based on family income. The Dental Clinic will take care of most preventive procedures such as examination and cleaning. Normal fillings and extractions are provided. Orthodontics, root canal therapy, prosthetic, and advanced oral surgery are not offered. The clinic is staffed on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from 8:00 am until 5:00 pm. It is located on the second floor in Room 228. Visits are by scheduled appointments only so that patients can be given sufficient time for their treatment. The staff is fluent in English, Cantonese, and Mandarin and can be reached by calling (415) 364-7636.

Women, Infant and Children (WIC) Supplemental Nutrition Program

WIC is a special supplemental nutrition program for women who are pregnant, breastfeeding, or have recently had a baby, infants, and children under five years of age. The WIC Program provides supplemental foods (such as milk, cheese, cereal, eggs, beans, peanut butter, and juice), breastfeeding and nutrition education, and referral to healthcare.

Community Health Education

The CPHC Health Education Services provide culturally-relevant and linguistically-appropriate services to the Chinese speaking population. These services include:

  • California Child Care Course in Cantonese and Mandarin – Infant/Child CPR, Child Care First Aid (8 hours) and Preventative Health and Safety (8 hours)
  • CPR/First Aid/AED Training in Cantonese and Mandarin
  • Bi-weekly Chinese Women Cancer Support Group – for Chinese-speaking women with cancer
  • Chinese Cancer Survivors Peer Support Program – One on one telephone support for newly diagnosed cancer clients
  • Stop Smoking Classes – Group classes for smokers and family members
  • Chronic Disease Self-Help Course – Healthier Living workshops for people living with chronic health conditions.

Course details and registration

CPHC Health Education

 

 

Community Nutrition

The CPHC Nutrition Services unit offers nutrition clinics for individual counseling and population-based nutritional intervention projects: Network for a Healthy California – Chinese Project and Lowfat Chinese Cuisine Project. By using the Spectrum of Prevention model, the Network for a Healthy California – Chinese Project funded by USDA through California Department of Public Health promotes daily physical activity and consumption of fruits and vegetable through community and media outreach, individual consumers empowerment, coalition building, policy setting and collaboration with community partners and has created the We Can!®Chinese Families Campaign. It is a bilingual nutrition and physical activity program, focusing on obesity prevention in the Chinese community. The focus is to use the traditional Chinese family concept and have the whole family involved in learning and adopting a healthy eating and active living lifestyle together. The Lowfat Chinese Cuisine Project develops culturally-appropriate nutrition materials that include brochures, cookbooks and videos.

CPHC Nutrition We Can2

Community Outreach

In collaboration with undergraduate and graduate students from the University of California, Berkeley and San Francisco, clinicians and health care administrators from the Community Health Network, San Francisco Consortium Clinics, independent physician associations throughout San Francisco, and leadership within SFDPH Communicable Disease Control and Prevention unit as part of the city-wide San Francisco Hep B Free Campaign, CPHC offers free screenings and low-cost vaccinations for Hepatitis B. CPHC also conducts community classes to raise awareness, partners with local community agencies to enhance their capacity to educate, test and vaccinate clients who utilize their services, and serves on the steering committee that oversees citywide plans to develop clinical practice guidelines.

Language Services

  • English
  • Cantonese
  • Mandarin
  • Tagalog
  • Vietnamese