康復項目–關於我們

康復項目–關於我們 2017-12-01T12:52:23-08:00

治愈項目允許在舊金山公共衛生部社區診所使用中西醫結合治療。

我們提供免費的針灸服務以及瑜伽課程。我們的團隊力求在公共衛生部社區診所內為所有患者創造健康平等和可及性。中西醫結合治療方案在治療具有復雜健康狀況的患者和改善整體生活質量方面取得了成功,因此受到認可。我們看到的許多患者來自低社會經濟背景,無法獲得替代藥物和保健計劃。康復項目旨在為那些可能無法在其他地方找到的患者提供全面的患者護理。

使命

通過公平地獲得促進自我保健和社區健康的中西醫結合和整體保健服務,來轉變初級保健的公共衛生。

想像

我們以所有人都能獲得的可持續,綜合,健康護理的願景為指導。

聯繫我們

幫助成為夢想的一部分。

寫信給我們 care@healingprojectsf.net

治療項目從業者

Candice Turchin, L.Ac., CMT
Candice Turchin,L.Ac.,CMT針灸師和按摩治療師
坎迪斯(Candice)是持照針灸師,中醫師,按摩治療師,整體營養顧問,瑜伽練習者和佛學專業的學生。 1999年,她從位於舊金山的美國中醫藥學院獲得理學碩士學位。她還在中國四川成都中醫藥大學完成了400個研究生小時的學習。作為一名針灸師,Candice的熱情是將整體醫學帶入公共衛生部門並推廣綜合醫學。 2006年,她與“免疫增強項目”(一個非營利性針灸診所)合作,為舊金山的社區診所提供負擔得起的,可及的針灸服務。在他們的支持下,Candice領導了Silver Avenue保健中心的針灸診所,該診所自2006年以來一直成功運營。她還幫助開發了計劃,並在美國原住民保健中心,聖詹姆斯醫院和麗塔·德卡西亞提供了針灸服務。目前,Candice是Silver Avenue家庭健康中心和Potrero Hill健康中心的針灸師。她還繼續在免疫增強項目中工作,並在任務區經營一家小型私人診所。坎迪斯還承擔了在海外推廣整體醫學的使命。自1999年以來,她在西藏,古巴,墨西哥,危地馬拉,塞內加爾和幾內亞西非設立了免費的臨時針灸診所。她的目標是為無法獲得醫療服務的個人和社區提供免費服務,並展示整體醫學在疾病治療方面的成功。
Andrea Natta, DAOM, LAc
洛杉磯,達姆,安德里亞·納塔(Andrea Natta)針灸師
安德里亞(Andrea)分別於2001年和2012年在美國中醫學院獲得中醫理學碩士學位以及針灸和東方醫學博士學位。從醫院到私人執業,她在各種各樣的環境中工作,並且在職業生涯的大部分時間裡都在社區醫學和公共衛生領域工作。她喜歡古典鋼琴,冥想和電影。
Jaedra DiGiammarino
傑德拉·迪賈馬里諾(Jaedra DiGiammarino)瑜伽教練
我是北卡羅來納瑜伽學院200小時教師培訓計劃的2008年畢業生。在Chandra Om和她的門徒的指導下,我在那裡學習了姿勢,呼吸和傳統的瑜伽生活方式。從基礎培訓開始,我回到了NCSY,在兒童瑜伽老師培訓以及瑜伽解剖學和治療學方面進行了深入的周末學習。我打算在今年秋天參加NCSY的產前教師培訓講習班。我還參加了萊拉·威爾遜(Lila Wilson)的周末工作坊,“青少年瑜伽”。我曾在迪金森學院和馬德拉學校(Madeira School)教授大師班,並在紐約布魯克林中小學的Girls First開設了青年班!夜間營地和日落山蒙特梭利學校。我目前在灣區教青年和成年的哈達。訪問Yogajaedra.com了解更多信息。
Krista Ward, DC, MPH
克里斯塔·沃德(Krista Ward),哥倫比亞特區,MPH項目協調員
項目協調員
克里斯塔(Krista)是計劃協調員。她從西帕爾默脊骨療法學院獲得脊骨醫學博士學位,並從舊金山州立大學獲得公共衛生碩士學位。她很高興能參加“康復計劃”,可以利用自己的脊椎治療和公共衛生背景來促進健康公平
Sandra Roddy-Adams, DC
桑德拉·羅迪·亞當斯(Sandra Roddy-Adams),哥倫比亞特區按摩療法
桑德拉(Sandra)是聖弗朗西斯(San Franciscan)本地人。她以麥克奈爾學者(McNair Scholar)的身份在加州大學伯克利分校完成了大學學業,並從西西區的生活脊椎治療學院獲得脊椎治療學博士學位,並在那裡畢業了Magna Cum Laude。在就讀於生命脊骨療法學院期間,Roddy-Adams博士進行了神經病學研究生研討會,並通過國際上頸椎脊骨治療協會(IUCCA)完成了應用上頸椎(頸部)生物力學的研究生課程。此外,她還在Atlas Orthogonal繼續學業,並在Inner Sunset中進行私人執業。 Roddy-Adams博士對在所有人享有平等機會和專注護理的環境中工作充滿熱情。她在“康復計劃”中的工作為她提供了增強患者能力的機會,並且成為了整合醫學領域最前沿的團隊的一員。 http://www.specificallyyourschiro.com/
Luz Mireya Segura
盧茲·米雷亞·塞古拉(Luz Mireya Segura)瑜伽教練
在過去的16年中,我一直在練習瑜伽,並對瑜伽充滿熱情,因此,我成為了一名有執照的瑜伽教練。我於2010年4月畢業於瑜伽庫拉的Anusara教學培訓,在這段時間裡,我凝視著在好撒瑪利亞人家庭資源中心與父母和青少年一起練習。現在,當我獲得執照教練的授課時,我正在教各種課程,例如在Sun Room工作室使用雙語的hatha瑜伽,並在On Lok高級中心的高級團隊中擔任主席瑜伽。在我的瑜伽教學中,精神部分與身體部分一樣重要。身體,思想和精神在呼吸上的聯繫是我全班學習的重點,在生活中找到幸福,自由與和平。我喜歡與人們合作,使他們的身體,心理和精神感覺良好,瑜伽是我的主要工具。

康復項目創始人

Dr. Davi Pakter
達維·帕克特(Davi Pakter)博士程序創始人
Pakter博士畢業於亞利桑那大學安德魯·威爾博士(Andrew Weil)的中西醫結合獎學金。他在UCSF完成了家庭和社區醫學的住院醫師培訓,並獲得了家庭醫學和整體醫學的董事會認證。 Davi博士研究了許多“補充性和替代性”治療方法,並熱衷於為所有人增加獲得中西醫結合的機會。康復項目將其他康復療法與傳統西藥相結合,朝著帕克特博士關於可持續性綜合公共衛生保健系統的願景邁出了一步。 http://www.drdavi.net/

English | 繁體中文 | Español | Русский | Tagalog | Tiếng Việt

The Healing Project – About Us

The Healing Project – About Us 2017-12-01T12:52:23+00:00

The Healing Project allows access to Integrative Medicine in the Department of Public Health community clinics of San Francisco.

We offer complimentary Acupuncture services as well as yoga classes. Our team seeks to create wellness equality and accessibility to all patients within the Department of Public Health community clinics. Integrative medicine and wellness programs are being recognized for their success in treating patients with complex health conditions and improving overall quality of life.  Many of the patients we see are from low socioeconomic backgrounds and do not have access to alternative medicine and wellness programs. The Healing Project aims to provide comprehensive patient care to those patients who may not be able to find it elsewhere.

Mission

To transform primary care public health by providing equitable access to integrative medicine and holistic health services that promote self care and community wellness.

Vision

We are guided by a vision of sustainable, integrative, wellness care available to all.

Contact Us

Help be a part of the dream.

Write us at care@healingprojectsf.net

The Healing Project Practitioners

Candice Turchin, L.Ac., CMT
Candice Turchin, L.Ac., CMTAcupuncturist and Massage Therapist
Candice is a licensed acupuncturist, herbalist, massage therapist, holistic nutritional counselor, yoga practitioner and student of Buddhist studies. In 1999 she received her Masters of Science from The American College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in San Francisco. She also completed 400 post-graduate hours at Cheng Du University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, in Sichuan China. As an acupuncturist, Candice’s passion is to bring holistic medicine to the public health sector and to promote integrated medicine. In 2006, she joined forces with the Immune Enhancement Project (a non-profit acupuncture clinic) to provide affordable and accessible acupuncture services to community clinics in San Francisco. With their support, Candice spearheaded the acupuncture clinic at Silver Avenue Health Center, which has been successfully running since 2006. She has also helped to develop programs and provide acupuncture services at The Native American Health Center, St James Infirmary, and Rita de Cassia. Currently, Candice is the acupuncturist for Silver Avenue Family Health Center and Potrero Hill Health Center. She also continues to work at The Immune Enhancement Project as well as run a small private practice in the Mission district. Candice had also taken her mission to promote holistic medicine over-seas. Since 1999 she has set up temporary free acupuncture clinics in Tibet, Cuba, Mexico, Guatemala, Senegal and Guinea West Africa. Her goal is to offer free service to individuals and communities that lack access to medical care and to show the success of holistic medicine in the treatment of disease.
Andrea Natta, DAOM, LAc
Andrea Natta, DAOM, LAcAcupuncturist
Andrea received her Masters of Science in Traditional Chinese Medicine and her Doctorate in Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine from The American College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in 2001 and 2012, respectively. She has worked in a wide variety of settings from the hospital to private practice, and has spent the majority of her career working in community medicine and public health. She enjoys classical piano, meditation, and movies
Jaedra DiGiammarino
Jaedra DiGiammarinoYoga Instructor
I am a 2008 graduate from North Carolina School of Yoga’s 200 hr teacher training program. There I studied postures, breathing, and traditional yogic life style under guidance of Chandra Om and her disciples. Since the basic training I have gone back to NCSY for intensive weekend studies in Children’s Yoga Teacher Training as well as Yoga Anatomy and Therapeutics. I intend to participate in NCSY’s Prenatal Teacher Training workshop this coming fall. I have also participated in Lila Wilson’s weekend workshop, Yoga for Teens. I have taught master classes at Dickinson College and The Madeira School as well as youth classes in Brooklyn NY elementary and middle schools, Girls First! overnight camps, and Sunset Hills Montessori School. I presently teach both youth and adult Hatha in the Bay Area. Visit yogajaedra.com to find out more.
Krista Ward, DC, MPH
Krista Ward, DC, MPHProgram Coordinator
Program Coordinator
Krista is the Program Coordinator. She received her Doctor of Chiropractic from Palmer College of Chiropractic West and her Masters in Public Health from San Francisco State University. She is excited to be part of The Healing Project where she can use both her chiropractic and public health backgrounds to advance health equity
Sandra Roddy-Adams, DC
Sandra Roddy-Adams, DCChiropactic
Sandra is a native San Franciscan. She completed her undergraduate education at UC Berkeley as a McNair Scholar, and received her Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Life Chiropractic College West where she graduated Magna Cum Laude. While attending Life Chiropractic College, Dr. Roddy-Adams undertook postgraduate seminars in neurology and completed a post-graduate program in Applied Upper Cervical (neck) Biomechanics through the International Upper Cervical Chiropractic Association (IUCCA). Additionally, she continues her studies in Atlas Orthogonal and runs a private practice in the Inner Sunset. Dr. Roddy-Adams feels passionate about working in environments that emphasize equal access and dedicated care to all people. Her work with the Healing Project has provided her the opportunity to empower her patients, as well as be a part of a team that is on the forefront of integrative medicine. http://www.specificallyyourschiro.com/
Luz Mireya Segura
Luz Mireya SeguraYoga Instructor
For the last 16 years I have been practicing and being passionate about yoga, as a result of this I became a licensed yoga instructor. I graduated from the Anusara Teaching Training at Yoga Kula in April 2010, during this time I stared practicing with parents and teenagers at the Good Samaritan Family Resource Center. Now as I licensed instructor I’ve being teaching different kinds of classes, like a bilingual hatha yoga at the Sun Room studio and chair yoga to a senior group at the On Lok senior center. In my yoga teaching the spiritual part is as important as the physical. The connection of the body, mind and spirit on the breath is where my emphasis goes through out the class, finding happiness, freedom and peace on life. I love working with people in making them feel good physically, mentally and spiritually and yoga is my main tool.

Healing Project Founder

Dr. Davi Pakter
Dr. Davi PakterProgram Founder
Dr. Pakter is a graduate of Dr Andrew Weil’s Fellowship in Integrative Medicine at the University of Arizona. He completed his residency training in Family and Community Medicine at UCSF, and is board-certified in both Family Medicine and Holistic Medicine. Dr. Davi has studied many “Complementary and Alternative” healing modalities and is passionate about increasing access to Integrative Medicine for all people. The Healing Project integrates other healing therapies alongside conventional western medicine and is a step towards Dr. Pakter’s vision of a Sustainable Integrative Public Health Care System. http://www.drdavi.net/